ASL University | Bookstore | Catalog | Dictionary | Lessons | Resources | Syllabi | Library


American Sign Language:

The nice thing about a curriculum like this is that it doesn't have to have specific start and stop dates.
That means if you are self-studying, you get to pick you own dates.
Here is a sample schedule:

Schedule

Level 1

Lesson

Practice Quizzes

Date

Your Score

Lesson 1

Quiz 1

 

Lesson 2

Quiz 2

 

Lesson 3

Quiz 3

 

Lesson 4

Quiz 4

 

Lesson 5

Quiz 5

 

Lesson 6

Quiz 6

 

Lesson 7

Quiz 7

 

Lesson 8

Quiz 8

 

Lesson 9

Quiz 9

 

Lesson 10

Quiz 10

 

Lesson 11

Quiz 11

 

Lesson 12

Quiz 12

 

Lesson 13

Quiz 13

 

Lesson 14

Quiz 14

 

Lesson 15

Quiz 15

 

Level 2

Lesson 16

Quiz 16 

 

Lesson 17

Quiz 17

 

Lesson 18

Quiz 18

 

Lesson 19

Quiz 19

 

Lesson 20

Quiz 20 

 

Lesson 21

Quiz 21 

 

Lesson 22

Quiz 22 

 

Lesson 23

Quiz 23 

 

Lesson 24

Quiz 24

 

Lesson 25

Quiz 25 

 

 Lesson 26

Quiz 26

 

Lesson 27 Quiz 27 
Lesson 28 Quiz 28
Lesson 29 Quiz 29 
Lesson 30 Quiz 30


At one lesson per week, you will finish this course in about 4 months.
For example, look at this schedule for a person who took the level-1 course starting June 4:

Lesson 1 Quiz due Saturday June 09
Lesson 2 Quiz due Saturday June 16
Lesson 3 Quiz due Saturday June 23
Lesson 4 Quiz due Saturday June 30
Lesson 5 Quiz due Saturday July 07
Lesson 6 Quiz due Saturday July 14
Lesson 7 Quiz due Saturday July 21
Lesson 8 Quiz due Saturday July 28
Lesson 9 Quiz due Saturday Aug. 04
Lesson 10 Quiz due Saturday Aug. 11
Lesson 11 Quiz due Saturday Aug. 18
Lesson 12 Quiz due Saturday Aug. 25
Lesson 13 Quiz due Saturday Sept. 01
Lesson 14 Quiz due Saturday Sept. 08
Lesson 15 Quiz due Saturday Sept. 15
[Then the following week turn in any papers, projects, or final exams.]


Dr. Bill's new iPhone "Fingerspelling Practice" app is now available!   GET IT HERE!  


NEW!  Online "ASL Training Center!"  (Premium Subscription Version of ASLU)  ** CHECK IT OUT **


Also available: "ASLUniversity.com" (a mirror of Lifeprint.com less traffic, fast access)  ** VISIT NOW **

Want to help support Lifeprint / ASLU?  It's easy!     

You can learn sign language online at American Sign Language University
hosted by Lifeprint.com Dr. William Vicars